FPS Community Blog

Welcome to FPS School News

Heil Re-elected President of Fayetteville School Board

Posted by Alan on October 29, 2010 8:08 AM | Filed in News |

heil.pngSusan Heil was re-elected as  president of the Fayetteville Board of Education by a vote of the board members during their annual reorganization of the school board on October 28, 2010, following the annual school election. Tim Hudson was re-elected as vice president, and Jim Halsell was elected secretary/treasurer. The officers will serve until the school board reorganizes following the 2011 school election.

New board members Bryn Bagwell and Justin Eichmann took their places on the school board, following their election this year.