FPS Community Blog

Welcome to FPS School News

FHS Cheer Squad Wins State Championship!

Posted by Alan on December 20, 2010 5:17 PM | (Not Filed) |

state-champs2.pngCongratulations to the FHS Cheerleading squad on their state championship victory!  The Fayetteville High School Cheerleaders traveled to Hot Springs, AR at Summit Arena for the AAA Arkansas Cheerleading State Competition on Saturday, December 18th.  The squad took home the first state championship for cheerleading in over 4 years!  With 19 girls, and 3 boys on the squad, the team competed against 10 other 5A-7A coed cheerleading squads from across the state.
The cheerleaders have been working very hard towards achieving this title, practicing every morning from 7:15 - 8:50am, and afterschool practices too.  They are a highly athletic and motivated team.  Coach Angela McCutcheon said, "They really deserved to win.  I am so proud to be the coach of such a committed and hard-working group of young people."
Check out pictures from the event at http://fayettevillebulldogs.net/fhs-cheer/
Coaches are Angela McCutcheon and McKenzie Walker
Team Members are:
Seniors:  Hannah Spears, Elizabeth Gorman, Chris Tompkins, Mary Laurel Horan, Chloe Jones, Alex Bodishbaugh, Jenna Hutchins, Jontez McDaniel, Audrey Thorn, Lauren McFalls, and Kelsey Fenton.

Juniors:  Macy Manning, Kaity Epperson, Justin Stafford, Cassidy Gantz, Charlotte Banister, Daley Linn, and Kelsie Wasiluk.

Sophomores:  Madison Watkins, Elle Johnson, Payton McLoud, and Alyson Carter.
Manager:  Francie Shaddox