FPS Community Blog

Welcome to FPS School News

11 FHS Seniors Named National Merit Finalists

Posted by Alan on February 16, 2011 12:51 PM | Filed in News |

NatlMeritLogo.pngCongratulations to the eleven Fayetteville High School seniors named as finalists in the 2011 National Merit Scholarship competition. The seniors are Ella Caraway, Jillian Del Sol, Sarah Howell, Renwick Hudson, Olivia Kline, William McComas, Ashton McCombs, Sarah Plavcan, Margaret Schweiger, Stephen Soerens, and Jonathan Wang.

The eleven finalists are now eligible to compete for the National Merit Scholarships that will be awarded later this semester.