FPS Community Blog

Welcome to FPS School News

Congrats to 2011 FHS All-State Band Members!

Posted by Alan on February 20, 2011 9:00 PM | Filed in News |

fhs-band.pngCongratulations to the FHS band students who were selected to participate in the 2011 ASBOA All-State Jazz and Concert Bands.
2011 All-State Band Members
 Julia Allen - 1st band 5th chair flute
Jenn Mayes - 1st band 13th chair clarinet
Peter DeLong - 3rd band 15th chair clarinet
Marissa Coyne - 3rd band 1st chair contra clarinet
Eric Hall - 1st band 2nd chair alto saxophone
Hyrum Richardson - 2nd band 5th chair alto saxophone
David Skinner - 2nd band 3rd chair tenor saxophone
John Lawson - 2nd band 4th chair trumpet
Nick Boyle - 2nd band 5th chair trumpet
Lindsay Williams - 1st band 2nd chair French horn
Andrew Kaiser - 3rd band 2nd chair French horn
Joe Renegar - 1st band 1st chair trombone
Maddie Dobson - 3rd alternate bassoon
2011 All-State Jazz Band Members
Eric Hall - 2nd band 1st chair tenor saxophone
Joe Renegar - 1st band 4th chair trombone