FPS Community Blog

Welcome to FPS School News

FHS Newspaper Wins All-Arkansas Award

Posted by Alan on April 20, 2011 10:56 AM | (Not Filed) |

Register_April_2010b.pngThe Fayetteville High School newspaper, Register, won the Arkansas Scholastic Press Association (ASPA) All-Arkansas award at the conference in Rogers on April 14-15.

ASPA holds an annual convention to award students in newspaper, literary magazine, yearbook, and broadcast. Students also participate in workshop sessions and on-site contests.

Senior co-editor Caroline Bauman won Writer-of-the-Year while senior Hannah Hairston was awarded second place as Business Manager of the Year.

Individual writing and design awards given are superior, excellent or honorable mention. Students who received superior in various categories are Erika Butler, Caroline Bauman, Lindsey Davison, Ashlyn Dillard, Katie Smith, Zach Stolz, Rachel Spencer, Deya Trejo-Moreno, and Alex Yang.