FPS Community Blog

Welcome to FPS School News

17 FHS Seniors Named National Merit Finalists, Most in Arkansas!

Posted by Alan on February 9, 2012 5:06 PM | Filed in News |

NatlMeritLogo.pngSeventeen FHS seniors have been selected as finalists in the 2012 National Merit Scholarship competition, more than any other high school in Arkansas. The finalists are Andrew Bakewell, Emile Blouin, Erin Boss, Brandon Fross, Katherine Gea, Kaitlyn Hurbut, Andrew Kiser, Hunter Latourette, Macy Manning, Peter Montgomery, George Paulson, Carlin Purcell, Hyrum Richardson, Rob Rutherford, Tyler Steiner, Emily Webb, and Rachel Zweig.

Twenty-one seniors were selected as semifinalists, also the most of any Arkansas high school. Congratulations to these outstanding seniors!

Click here to see a slideshow of the finalists.