FPS Community Blog

Welcome to FPS School News

FHS Senior Wins 2013 Thea's Scholarship

Posted by Alan on May 20, 2013 4:41 PM | (Not Filed) |

LARGENT_JOSEPH.pngJoseph Largent, a 2013 graduate of FHS, was awarded the 2013 Thea's Scholarship for Screenwriting from the Thea Foundation as part of its 2013 Film Scholarship Competition, sponsored in part by the Arkansas Educational Television Network (AETN).

Thea's Filmmaking Scholarships are offered in conjunction with AETN's Student Selects, an annual event that grants young filmmakers the opportunity to submit their film and video handiwork for possible broadcast on AETN, streamed on www.aetn.org and screened at the Little Rock Film Festival.

Congratulations, Joseph!