FPS Community Blog

Welcome to FPS School News

23 FHS Junior Selected to Attend Governor's School

Posted by Alan on March 19, 2014 10:35 AM | (Not Filed) |

arkgovschool.pngTwenty-three students from Fayetteville High School have been selected to attend the 2014 Arkansas Governor's School hosted at Hendrix College. One student has been selected as an alternate. Those selected to attend (and their area of study) are:

  • Summer Bush (social science)
  • Kendall Coats (social science)
  • Brock DeMark (natural science)
  • Samantha Doss (math)
  • Chidubem Egbosimba (natural science)
  • Oliver Fowler (math)
  • Saxyam Gautam (visual arts)
  • Peter Gea (math)
  • Sarah Leflar (natural science)
  • Melissa McCann (visual arts)
  • Alexander Mueller (math)
  • Chioma Okoroafor (natural science)
  • Carly Page (English/language arts)
  • Matt Parisi (natural science)
  • Abigail Parker (math)
  • Michelle Peng (social science)
  • Catherine Pinter (drama)
  • Michelle Qui (natural science)
  • Joshua Sadinsky (instrumental music)
  • Jayleen Serrano (English/language arts)
  • Abby Sikes (social science)
  • Sarah Sullivan (natural science)
  • Emily Waller (social science)

Those selected as alternates are:
  • Jeremiah Griffin (choral music)

Selection for Governor's School is based on a combination of ability and interest and is
highly competitive. The six-week intensive program is in its thirty-fifth year.

More information about the program--including past curriculum, speakers, and
films--may be found on the AGS website.