FPS Community Blog

Welcome to FPS School News

FHS TV Students Fare Well at State Convention

Posted by Alan on April 16, 2014 4:57 PM | (Not Filed) |

tv_camera.jpgCongrats to the FHS TV students for their award-winning performances at the Arkansas Scholastic Press Association's annual convention, April 14-15 in Rogers. The first place winners and their categories are:

  • Andie Bagwell: First Place, News Writing
  • Bulldog Pause Staff: Best of ASPA, Weekly Show
  • FHS TV Staff: Superior, Weekly Show, Superior, Monthly Magazine Show
  • Chelsea Haddock: Superior, News Package
  • Kahadaja Ingram: First Place, News Package Challenge
  • Nina Krizman: Superior, News Package
  • Melissa McNamara: Superior, Show Opening;
  • Kianna Sarvestani: First Place, News Package Challenge
  • Brennan Smith: Superior, Documentary
  • Abel Soster: Superior, Documentary
  • John Ternes: Superior, Documentary
  • Caroline Wilbourn: First Place, Anchoring; Superior, Video Reel