FPS Community Blog

Welcome to FPS School News

Eight FPS Schools Receive Monetary Awards from State

Posted by Alan on June 4, 2014 1:13 PM | (Not Filed) |

reward check.png

State senator Uvalde Lindsey, state representatives Charlie Collins and David Whitaker, and Steve Clark of the Fayetteville Chamber of Commerce presented ceremonial checks on Monday to each of FPS schools that received monetary awards through the Arkansas School Recognition Program. The Arkansas School Recognition Program was created to provide financial rewards to public schools that experience high student performance, student academic growth, and high graduation rate in secondary schools. Our district received over $377,000 in recognition funds, and the schools receiving them are Butterfield Trail, Holcomb, Holt, McNair, Leverett, Root, Vandergriff, and Woodland. Congrats!