FPS Community Blog

Welcome to FPS School News

FHS Film and TV Students Win Awards at Spring Creek Arts Festival

Posted by Alan on October 29, 2014 3:10 PM | (Not Filed) |

MP4-2.pngCongrats to the FHS Film and TV students for their awards at the 2014 Spring Creek Arts Festival. The winners included:

  • "The Mobility Program," 1st Place for Documentary: Hayden Morris, Jasper Mize, and Emily Field
  • "Burn," 2nd Place for Music Video: Caroline Wetsell, Maggie Bell, Kaid Hurd, and Darcy Olmstead
  • "Tandem," 3rd Place for Short Narrative: Cole Borgstadt, Coleman Ray Clark, Reed C. Carson, and Conner Callison
  • "Pressure," won 3rd Place for Experimental Film: Cole Borgstadt
  • "Perseverance," 3rd Place for Onsite Competition: Jackson Anderss, Evan Smith, Joseph Porter, Emily Field, Conner Callison and Damon Hatfield

  • 3rd place for Human Interest Feature Story: Melissa McNamara
  • "Maser," 3rd place for Broadcast Onsite Competition: Trae Bailey, Brianna Warren, Jordan Curry, Kait Brown, and Kaiya Archer